DIY: Oat face mask

Trying something new has always been a good activity, and I’m guessing I’m not the only one who says that…, Its fall season  over here in North Cyprus and also that time of  year for my skin to start breaking out and all due to the weather. My skin literally dries out.

Since my branded face mask decided to get finished, I decided to make mine naturally from scratch . So, I browsed on the internet for some home made face mask and I got some good tips on how to prepare my own face mask with just two good ingredients, amazing wright? !.

The first ingredient is honey which is extremely moisturizing and soothing, so it helps create a glow, is naturally antibacterial, it’s great for acne treatment and prevention. And the second ingredient  needed is an oat which form a fine protective film when applied on the skin, it helps in replenishing the skin moisture, keeping it soft and hydrated and also  acts as a natural moisturizer by removing the dead skin cells.

img_2051-as-smart-object-1img_2053-as-smart-object-1

So basically I just mixed both together  very well and then I apply it to my face after been rinsed and chill for like 15-20 minutes then I wash out with warm water  and dry afterwards with a clean towel, beware its a messy kinda thing so make sure you put on a cloth you don’t wear out.

img_2057-as-smart-object-1img_2061-as-smart-object-1

This is the finally product of both ingredients properly mixed together and there you have it, so go on and try yours out and I haven’t had any bad reaction trying this on my face. I hope it works best for you too, see you next time!.

XOXO Lauretta Uti

Leave a Reply

